Skip to content

There’s a first for everything.

March 8, 2013

Now this is a first. Mike is currently in the kitchen making a marinade for the meal he is going to make for me tomorrow night. All of which he is creating in secret. The last time Mike made dinner for me (besides pizza) he made steaks and instant mashed potatoes. And that was like six years ago. I have a feeling I’m in for something totally different. I even saw green beans and kale in the fridge.

Image

 

Tonight was tacos, Mike’s second favorite meal behind pizza and Chipotle. I like that he thinks of Chipotle as a meal rather than a restaurant. I used ground turkey, my favorite meat for tacos. Mike’s second favorite meat. I like to add some goodies to spruce up the meat, tonight I added onions, jalapeno and corn. Add some spices, cumin, chili powder, onion powder, garlic and oregano. Heavy on the chili powder and cumin. 

I think my favorite part about this meal is the leftovers I concocted for tomorrow. I had some spring mix lettuce left from salads the other night so I created a little taco salad. I may be more excited about lunch tomorrow than I was for dinner. 

Quick update from the kitchen. Mike just asked where he could find a 9 x 9 pan and what he should use for a double boiler. Instant mashed potatoes are for sure not on the menu. 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Can’t wait to hear what he makes you!

  2. Raina permalink

    Intriguing! Any special occasion?

    • No not really, got our tax money back and paid off some credit card debt, but he was planning to make dinner before that!

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

