Skip to content

Just can’t seem to get enough.

February 28, 2013

Well after Monday’s post about olives, that’s all I’ve been able to think about. I added olives to last nights meal and to tonight’s meal. I seriously think I could add them to every meal.

After Hyedi’s comment about the olive bar at Whole Foods, I had to make a stop. I was in need of more face lotion (which I usually buy at Whole Foods) so I had the perfect excuse to stop and get olives. I made the woman bagging my groceries leave them on top so I could snack on them on the way home. I also bought a couple chicken sausages because they are really tasty.

So, last night I made, what I like to call, everything but the kitchen sink pasta. I never make it the 

Image

same way twice, but I will try and remember. First I cooked up a couple sausages then sauteed an onion and some garlic. To that I added back the sausage, a cup of chicken stock. 1 cup of greek yogurt, some goat cheese, pesto (still going through the supply), frozen  broccoli and a bunch of kale and cooked that down for about 15 minutes. I cooked up some fussili pasta and tossed that with the mixture sprinkled with parmesan cheese and dinner was served. I put a little red pepper flakes on mine for an extra kick. Mike wanted nothing to do with the little extra kick. 

Tonight I made green olive chicken, yep more olives. I remember making this a couple months ago and thinking that it was a little on the bland side. I added a few things tonight. I seasoned the chicken breasts with poultry rub that I had gotten from the World Spice Market in Seattle this summer before cooking it. Not surprisingly I also added a spoonful of pesto AND this next addition was probably the best part. I had made a balsamic glaze for some grilled 

Image

veggies and saved the remainder so I drizzled a couple teaspoons over the mixture a couple minutes before it was done cooking, it was excellent. I cooked up some cous cous and served it over that. Man approved and their were enough leftovers for both of us, I would call that a success. 

Luckily tomorrow night’s meal doesn’t include olives, we were on a real streak there. 🙂

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

