Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day.

February 15, 2013

I think Mike may have been in meat heaven last night. We went to Fogo de Chao last night for an early Valentine’s meal and there was meat everywhere. It was quite the scene. For those of you that have never been there I will try to explain it. Imagine a bunch of speedy men with swords filled with meat running around. Then imagine them stopping at your table every five seconds, as long as your card is turned to green, asking if you want some of whatever they have. Then imagine yourself in a meat coma. 

So tonight we decided to take it easy and stay home to celebrate the actual holiday. I made pizza with my favorite crusts from Trader Joe’s. Seriously, you have to try them they are 

Image

awesome. One pizza had kalamata olives, purple onions, green peps, sausage and feta and mozzarella cheese. The other had mushrooms, black olives, yellow onions, green peppers, pepperoni and mozzarella. Both good. We love pizza. I seriously think I could feed Mike pizza for every meal. 

Here’s a pizza making tip for you. Do you love when the cheese gets nice and brown on top? If you do as much as we do you should broil your pizza. Just for last minute or two when it’s cooking. Pure perfection. 

I tried another recipe this week from my sister and again it was awesome. I had some girlfriends over for dinner to do a little baby shower planning, so excited for baby Nelsen! And I made this. Quite tasty if I do say so. 

I would like to give Mike some credit for his Valentine’s gift this year. Probably one of the best gifts he’s ever given to me. Awhile ago I had showed him a coffee table I had pinned and asked that he make it for me some day. Last week he locked himself in his man shed for a night and 

Image

wouldn’t let me come in and then when I got home from work last Friday there was a homemade coffee table in my living room. Mike has really impressed me with his wood working skills since we got married. He made the bed frame we currently sleep on, complete with drawers I might add. Good work my love. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

