Skip to content

Mmmm, pineapple.

February 8, 2013

I’ve made a lot of old favorites this week. Lasagna, pesto chicken sandwiches. A lot of comfort food. I used turkey in the lasagna and added some goat cheese to the cottage cheese mixture, pretty tasty. Nothing fancy with the sandwiches, just trying to use up some pesto. 

Last night I tried a new recipe. I officially love pineapple, and grilled pineapple is wonderful.

Image

I need to start looking for more recipes that incorporate grilled pineapple. This was a good recipe, but it was a little chilly grilling weather last night, but I toughed it out. I saved some of the marinade and poured it over my meal because it need a little extra flavor. I also made some potstickers. Trader Joe’s has really good ones in their frozen food section, I would recommend them. Mike was happy with the potstickers, he’s a big fan. The picture is from my lunch today, I of course brought leftovers to eat. 

Let me tell you a little about my obsession with leftovers. I try to bring my lunch everyday for work and I’m not going to lie I do a pretty good job of it. I plan out our meals knowing that I will need to get at least one, hopefully two additional meals. Mike has gotten better about taking leftovers, but he isn’t as obsessed as I am. I actually get bummed when the meal I make doesn’t produce leftovers. It’s weird I know. But hey it saves us a lot of money. 

Big cooking Sunday planned, of course. My sister recently told me about a beer can chicken she made on the grill. I was very intrigued. So, I’m going to give it a shot on Sunday. Hopefully we have enough propane for the chicken to cook for 1.5 hours.  

I cheated tonight and picked up Chipotle. We both needed a night to relax at home and Mike has been asking for Chipotle for the last week. And he was buying, so it was even better. 

 

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Chipotle night is my favorite!

    Can’t wait to hear how the beer can chicken goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

