Skip to content

Let there be food.

February 4, 2013

I’ve been on a roll today. Cooking and cleaning and then cooking some more. I started the day off at spin class, which was probably one of the best classes I’ve take

ImageAnother reason I love cooking on Sundays is the chance to make a good breakfast. I decided to make a frittata with sausage, red pepper, onion, spinach and goat cheese. For those of you that have never had a frittata I would highly recommend it. It’s super easy and super tasty. For this one I cooked about a 1/4 lb of sausage until it was no longer pink over medium heat and then added half of a chopped onion and a chopped red pepper. I let that cook together for about 5 minutes and then put in a cup of spinach and wilted it down. Then I finished it off with some garlic, oregano and s&p. Once that was all cooked down I poured six scrambled eggs of the top, threw in a couple pieces of goat cheese and then cooked it over medium for about 5 minutes until it started to set. The best part? You don’t have to stir or pay attention to this. Then I put it under the broiler for about 5 more minutes and boom, done. Breakfast of champions. 🙂 I also made a smoothies for us with equal parts frozen berries, yogurt and cherry juice. Mike is a big smoothie fan.

And then I cleaned. And put our house back together. I was feeling a little out of sorts still after the bathroom project. I should mention that Mike was involved in this operation. And he gave Maverik his first bath in the new shower.

Now for the main event. We traveled the world tonight. Mike requested potstickers, so I bought a bag of frozen ones at the coop. I’ve yet to try making these, but I would really like to. I think I’ll add that to my list of things to try on a Sunday. I also made this, minus the refried bean layer. Mike doesn’t want two layers of beans in anything. And I made some meatballs from this meatball sub recipe in a marinara sauce from this spaghetti recipe both from my fav, the Smitten Kitchen. 

Now we are lounging on the couch waiting for the power to come back on. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

