Skip to content

Getting close.

January 19, 2013

We are getting really, really close to being done with our bathroom. Which means I’ve started cooking again, all is right in the world. All that’s left is the shower door, hanging a shelf thing above the toilet and moving back in. I can’t wait.

ImageI’ve been making easy recipes though because we basically get home from work and get to work on the project. Wednesday I made spaghetti, I just use my own “recipe” to make it. First, I cooked up some veggies, zucchini, carrots, onions and garlic. Then added in some ground beef, red wine, oregano and s&p and cooked that down. Next to join the pot was a can of tomatoes and sauce. I let that cook while we put the vanity in and connected the sink. And by we I mean Mike and my father-in-law Todd. It was great, I love spaghetti. I really need to get to Italy, I will love the food. And by no means am I comparing my food to Italian food, but I just know I will love it.

Please forgive all the extra junk on our table, our house is really out of sorts. I’m waiting to clean until it’s all done, at least that’s what I keep telling myself.

Last night I found a recipe that I knew Mike would like. Beer chicken with beer risotto. You really can’t go wrong there can you? It was good, but as I was eating it I realized I should have added some spinach or kale, it was missing some green stuff.

Tonight’s meal is tacos, super quick and super easy. Then out for some drinks with some friends and then sleep, lots and lots of sleep. I might fall asleep at the bar, who knows.

Happy weekend!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. courtney permalink

    You can’t be sleeping at the bar missy!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

