Skip to content

Another new recipe.

January 8, 2013

ImageTonight’s meal was average. I may have enjoyed the roasted cauliflower and broccoli more than the turkey burgers. This has become a common side in our house because it’s so easy. All you need to do is cut up broccoli and cauliflower toss with olive oil, s&p and seasonings of your choice. Then roast at 450 for about 15-20 minutes. Tonight I used a garlic powder, onion powder, dried oregano and a little cayenne powder.  So yummy. The broccoli is one of Mike’s favs, surprisingly. 

I tried a new recipe tonight. These sounded really good in theory, but they were just average. I made the pickled tomatoes yesterday morning. And these were really just for me. Mike is anti tomato. The basil mayo was yummy. I also swapped out the beef for turkey, much to Mike’s dismay. 🙂 I think I may like turkey burgers better than beef burgers. I’m not sure what could have been done differently to make them better than average, but give it a shot and see what you think.

I’m in need of something from you. We recently split a cow with my co-worker Hyedi and her family and I’m in need of some new ground beef recipes. We have about 25lbs in the freezer right now. We also got some steaks and roasts, which both Mike and I are super excited about. The cow is grass fed and raised without hormones, antibiotics and all that scary stuff and comes from a farm in Wausau, WI called NewGrass Farm, LLC.

Image

The tomatoes were good too. I’m making Italian sub sandwiches later in the week and I think they will be really good on those too. I’m the only one eating them so I’ll probably end up putting them on everything. Good thing I love tomatoes. 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

