Skip to content

I have the cutest nephew ever.

December 27, 2012

I have officially enough Christmas cookies to last me until next year. My mom made my all time favorites this year, candy cane cookies. I’ve been eating them like they are going out of style. So good.

It’s been a great holiday so far, I’ve really enjoyed having my sister and her family here. I can’t get enough of my wonderful nephew, Caleb. Tonight we found ourselves all sitting around him in the middle of the living room staring at him, he makes for such great entertainment. I mean, how can you resist this face.

Caleb

We always do a bunch of appetizers on Christmas Eve and this year I decided to make a couple new recipes from the best, Smitten Kitchen. On the menu was an onion tart and asian turkey meatballs with a soy glaze (these were so good I’m planning to make them again for new years). No photos of the finished product, again I was too distracted by my adorable nephew. 🙂 We also made a few holiday standbys too, spinach balls and chicken satay (I’ll have to ask my mom for the recipes for these and post later).

My sister got me the best gift this year. I’m now the proud owner of my very own Smitten Kitchen cookbook, can’t wait to try out more recipes.

I’m currently waiting for Mike to arrive at my parents house. Looking forward to spending the next couple days at home with everyone. Hope you all had very merry holidays and I wish the best in the new year!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Raina permalink

    I am glad we are here too! All the food has been delicious – I want the chicken enchilada recipe you made the other night. Caleb is quite the ham and having so much fun. Yesterday’s sledding was a blast! I love you!

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

