Skip to content

Eggs in my pasta?

December 20, 2012

I never used to be much of an egg fan, but I’ve started to experiment with them more. Especially on the weekends when I’m making breakfast for the hubby and I.

I came across this recipe about a month ago and I wasn’t quite sure at first. I kept coming back to it, because there really isn’t anything in here that Mike or I don’t like and that doesn’t happen often. He loves zucchini, so any recipe that has that I feel somewhat obligated to try.  The thing that was holding me back was the eggs. I’ve never made pasta with eggs and I was a little weirded out by the fact that just the hot pasta would cook the eggs.

Well folks, this was awesome. Probably one of the better pasta dishes I’ve had in awhile. The only thing I would have done to improve this was heat until the entire dish a little more after you add the pasta to the meat and veggies. It wasn’t super hot when we ate it and I feel like that would have made it even better.

Dinner time.

 

I would also like to tell you about my very favorite teriyaki sauce. Veri Veri Terikyaki by Soy Yaki. It’s super good. I used it the other night to make these. Side bar, not sure how I stumbled upon that blog. I love pineapple and grilled pineapple makes me love it even more. These sandwiches were really quick and quite tasty. And they get a stamp of approval from the very pleased man.

Awesome sauce. Yum.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

