Skip to content

The way to a man’s heart is through his stomach.

December 8, 2012

Last night I made a recipe that I had tried for the first time this summer in the peak of grilling season. And they were good then and they were good last night. 

I’m not a huge fan of BBQ foods, but these burgers don’t have an overwhelming BBQ flavor. I do like a good pulled pork sandwich with BBQ sauce and coleslaw though. In fact the best sandwich that I’ve ever had was on our honeymoon at Southern Soul on St. Simon’s Island, it was fantastic. I’m getting hungry just thinking about it.

Back to the burgers. They also have cilantro in them, which I LOVE. Mike loves anything BBQ, ribs, brisket, sauce, anything. So, I have found a couple recipes that I enjoy too. It all started with this recipe, BBQ Chicken Za. Now any BBQ recipe I make that requires sauce (which is pretty much all of them) I make this sauce. If anyone else has any sauce recipes I would love some new ones to try. 

Here’s the sauce cooking away on the stove.

Image

 

I also made some oven fries with yukons and sweet potatoes. The usual standby for burgers. It was snowing last night so I didn’t use the outdoor grill but broke out the grill pan we got for our wedding. They really turned out good. 

Image

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Raina permalink

    I love these! I have some in my freezer right now and agree they are delicious. I skipped the pulled pork and they are still tasty. I’d never made BBQ sauce and now this has become a go-to. Really tasty, but neutral enough to work with lots of different recipes.

  2. Slow breathing into the phone....... permalink

    Oh my lord!! Carly I am going to need you to make these for New Year’s, “that would be great thanks!”

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

