Skip to content

I got my hopes up.

November 30, 2012

I tried a new recipe tonight. And it was ok, but not super great. I was kinda bummed because I was really expecting great things.

Really you can’t go wrong with chicken, white wine, salty prosciutto, tomatoes and cheese. But there was just something missing. The recipe said to dredge the chicken in flour before you cooked it in the pan and I don’t think I would do that next time. Maybe just cook in the pan with oil or do a different breading, maybe something to give it a little crunch. Although breading it doesn’t add much to the nutritional value, but it would probably taste good, right?

Mike did say he liked it though, so I will add it to the list of man pleasing meals, just maybe change up a few things next time.

 Mike and I have pretty different tastes and likes when it comes to food. I like spicy foods, Mike not so much. My favorite types of food are Mexican and Thai and Mike likes pizza and steak, ya know man food. I have to give him credit though, he’s usually pretty open to trying new things. There have been a few meals that have been clear misses though. Take for instance a spinach pizza I once tried to make. It was a white sauce with frozen spinach (thawed out obviously), chicken, bacon and cheese. And please take my word on it, it was not good. Mike suffered through it, but it was painful. Now he compares all of my new recipes to that and I quote “well it can’t be any worse than that spinach pizza.”

This recipe was no where near spinach pizza, but it needed something. I also made an orzo salad on the side with onion, garlic, kale and some feta cheese. 

Check it out. 🙂

Image

Image

Image

 

From → Uncategorized

4 Comments
  1. Why don't you look out the window and find out permalink

    I love this blog!! Seems like the husband is a jerk tho….

  2. Raina permalink

    It sounds yummy! Have you tried panko (spell check just suggested Pablo, which made me laugh)? Japanese breadcrumbs that add some good crunch and are still neutral tasting to use with all kinds of recipes.

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

