Skip to content

The ultimate man pleasing meal.

November 29, 2012

Well, I think I’ve found a real winner here. I even got two thumbs up at tonights meal. I knew from the moment I found this recipe that Mike would enjoy it. Bacon hamburgers with a bacon onion balsamic jam, seriously what’s not to like. 

When I was planning out this weeks meals I asked Mike if he had any requests and he said steak and potatoes (no surprise there) and enchiladas (which I made last night). This burger recipe was as close as I was going to get to steak and potatoes. The burgers and jam didn’t take too long to make. It took longer to cook the onions down for the jam, but the longer you let them cook the better. I made oven fries and grilled zucchini with dinner too. 

I’m a planner and I usually try to plan out meals for the week in advance. It makes my life easier to go to the grocery store once or twice during the week instead of every night. I try to get Mike’s input but like I mentioned earlier it usually exists of two words, steak and potatoes. Gotta love him. 

Also on the menu for the week is Chicken Valdostana (new recipe) and meatball subs. I’m excited about the chicken dish, it looks really good. I’ll keep you posted. 

On a side note I’ve been looking for some Christmas cookie recipes for an upcoming cookie exchange I’m doing with some girlfriends. I might try a recipe for turtle cookies, but I’m also taking suggestions. Anything?

Here are some photos from tonight’s dinner. 

ImageImageImage

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. mmm…looks good!

    My mom’s “Virginia’s Cookies” recipe might be a good one!

    1 c. butter
    1 c. oil
    1 c. sugar
    1 egg
    1 c. brown sugar
    1 tsp. vanilla, baking soda, cream of tartar
    1/2 tsp. salt
    3 1/2 c. flour
    1 c. rice krispies
    1 c. oatmeal
    1 c. coconut
    3/4 c. nuts chopped
    (1 c. optional choc chips. My mom never did this, but feel free to give it a try and bring me some to test!)

    Mix in order given, roll into balls. Dip the bottom of a glass into sugar and use that to flatten cookies.

    350 degrees, 10-12 minutes.

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Running With Hashimoto's

My journey to remission

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

