Skip to content

These are a few of my favorite things.

February 22, 2013

Let me start by telling you a few of my favorite things about the last two meals that I made for dinner.

1. Awesome leftovers. And you know how much I love leftovers.

2. Comfort food. It’s really cold right now and hot food just tastes better when it’s cold outside.

3. The crock pot. I made both the meals last night and then put one in the crock pot and turned it on before I left for work today. Need I say more?

4. Cooking man pleasing meals. Always a good thing. :)

I made chicken enchiladas for dinner last night. So far, this has been the best recipe that I’ve found. I made a few modifications, I sautéed a couple handfuls on spinach with some garlic powder and added that to the mixture and added a cup of corn too. I wanted to sneak in some greens and you couldn’t even taste the spinach. Mike asked what it was, but it didn’t seem to phase him. Another favorite part, the flavors taste even better when they have a day to hang out together. Same with this next recipe, beef and kidney bean chili.

Enchiladas

I cooked up the meat, peppers and onions last night while the enchiladas were baking and then added that mixture, beans and tomatoes to the crock pot. I turned it on this morning before I left for work and had the satisfaction of knowing that when I got home dinner would be ready. We got a pretty awesome crock pot as a wedding gift and I really think I need to start using it more, it’s just so handy. Chili

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Home to Homestead

Composting. Cultivating. Cooking.

Finding a Balance

Learning to live a healthy, balanced life.

My hungry hungry husband

One woman's quest for man pleasing food.

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

